Sunday, May 13, 2012


The third edition of the Supermom TV reality show was unveiled in Lagos Nigeria on May 13, 2012.

The TV reality show started in 2010 and the winner smiled home with a house while the first runner-up went home with a car and the second runner-up smiled to the bank with Five Hundred Thousand Naira. The same thing happened in the second edition in 2011 but this year`s is different as the winner will be given a cash prize which is expected to be given to motherless babies home of their own chioce and a return ticket to Dubai will be given to the winner and her celebrity son or daughter.
There are twenty celebrities in this year`s supermom reality TV show.
1.      Abass Akande Obesere
2.      Binta Ayo Mogaji
3.      Chico Ejiro
4.      Cobhams Asuquo
5.      Flavour
6.      Foluke Daramola
7.      DJ Humility
8.      Jaywon
9.      Julius Agwu
10.    Kenny Saint Best
11.    Kefee
12.    Olu Maintain
13.    Seyi Law
14.    Skales
15.    Kunle Afolayan
16.    Tony Tetiula
17.    Yaw
18.    Femi Adebayo
19.    Ara
20.    Ice K-Artquake
The show will run for thirteen weeks and it will be shown in various TV stations like NTA Network, Africa Magic, Galaxy Networks, On TV Lagos, STV P/H, ITV Abuja, Capital TV, Kwara TV, BSEs Ekiti, ESBS Enugu, ABS Awka, EBS Benin,CRBC Calabar.
Nigerians were encouraged to write a short story on why their mum is the greatest. The stories were sent in via SMS to a special short code. The top 20 twenty stories were selected, a special interview was conducted for the entrants and the mothers while professional movie stars re-enacted the stories in a very emotional drama.
Each episode featured two stories and the best story of the week was voted for by the viewers to qualify for the final.
Picture above shows Tony Tetiula left and Olu maintain right as they pose for the camera at the Supermom unveil, which took place on May 13, 2012 in Lagos, Nigeria.

No comments:

Post a Comment